

2nd National Symposium on Plasma Science & Technology (PLASMA-2017)

07-10 November, 2017

Institute for Plasma Research, Bhat, Gandhinagar, Gujarat (India)

The 32nd National Symposium on Plasma Science & technology (Plasma-2017) will be hosted by IPR, Gandhinagar during 07-10 November, 2017. This conference will have over 25 invited talks from experts from various areas of plasma & fusion science & technology, oral presentations from participants and four poster sessions. Various awards will be given for the best posters and oral presentations under various areas. An exhibition by various vendors and visits to various labs in IPR will also be part of the programme. PSSI offers limited travel assistance to its members to attend the conference. Please see the conference website for more details.

Institute for Plasma Research (IPR) is a premier research organization, devoted to the research in various aspects of plasma science and technology, fusion technology, Industrial applications and associated technologies, viz, superconducting magnets, cryogenics, ultra high vacuum, pulsed power, RF, control and data acquisition. Steady state super conducting tokamak (SST-1) is being realized at IPR, following successful operation of ADITYA, the first Indian tokamak. IPR is the nodal agency for managing the inkind contribution from India to the ITER Project, a major step towards realizing nuclear fusion for the man-kind. IPR is also involved in R&D in societal applications of plasma such as waste management, medical, water treatment, surface modifications and so on.



National Advisory Committee

Shashank Chaturvedi (IPR, Chairman)

Archana Sharma (BARC) Ravindrakumar G (TIFR) Avinash Khare (DU) Saini N P S (GNDU) Ashish Ganguli (IIT-D) Shankaran M (ISRO) Shishir Deshpande (IPR)

Heremba Bailung (IASST) Joshi A S (RRCAT) Hari Ramchandran (IIT-M) Sekar R (PRL) Sharma R K (CEERI) Vijayan Nandalan (LPSC)

Scientific Programme Committee

Prabal K Chattopadhyay (Chairman)

Amit Srivatsava (IPR) Aparajita Mukherjee (IPR) Devendra Sharma (IPR) Mridul Bose (Jadavpur Univ) Pradip K Chatterjee (CMERI) Ramachandran K (BU) Sudip Bhattacharya (IIT-K)

Ashok Mankani (IPR) Bhuvan Joshi (PRL) Chakera J A (RRCAT) Subroto Mukherjee (IPR) Prasad Y B S R (RRCAT) Rishi Verma (BARC) Som T (IOP)

Local Organizing Committee

Shashank Chaturyedi (Chairman) **Praveen K Atrey (Convener)**

Anitha V. P. Dharmesh Purohit Khanduri H C Manoj K Gupta Pinakin Devluk

Chhava Chavda Hitesh Mehta Lalit M. Awasthi Monica Fernandez Rai Singh

Supriya Nair

1978 with a mandate to provide a national platform for interaction between scientists and engineers of research and educational institutions involved in R&D in the areas of plasma and fusion science & technology. With over 2000 members, PSSI also supports popularization of plasma physics all over India and also supports activities in the form of fellowships, awards and recognition in the area of plasma and fusion science and technology.

The Plasma Science Society of India (PSSI) was established in

Code	Conference Topics	
BP	Basic Plasma Physics	
СМ	Computer Modelling for Plasma	
EP	Exotic Plasma (Including Dusty Plasma)	
IP	Industrial Plasma Applications	
LP	Laser Plasma	
NF	Nuclear Fusion & Technology	
PD	Plasma Diagnostics	
PP	Plasma Processing	
PU	Pulsed Power	
SA	Space & Astrophysical Plasma	
fes	Pre-Registration Close	15th October, 2017
Dat	Abstract submission deadline	30th August 2017
Important Dates	Intimation of abstract acceptance	1st October 2017
port	Accommodation Close	30th October 2017
[m]	Conference dates	07-10 Nov, 2017
	NEL RT I Just	and the first of the first



Ramasubramanian N. Ravi A. V. Kumar Suryakant Gupta



Convener, Plasma-2017, Institute for Plasma Research, Bhat, Near Indira Bridge, Gandhinagar 382 428, (Gujarat)

